BlogOnline Events and Resources on Gender and Schools
During this time of Covid-19, Gender Spectrum is here for those of you who are continuing the vital work to make your schools and organizations welcoming for all genders.

Online Events

We hope you are finding connections and community to stay engaged, and to help you build connections, we are launching a series of online events for teachers and other educational professionals.

Check this page regularly for new events and updates.  You can register for the events of interest to you with the individual registration links below.

Mondays : “Tips for Gender Inclusive Classrooms” and weekly update

Check our  our FacebookInstagramand Twitter pages every Monday for tips you can use and updates to our weekly schedule.

Tuesdays at 1pm PT (4pm ET): Weekly Film series

Join our weekly online showing and discussion of films on gender and schools.

Register Here

Wednesdays 10am PT (1pm ET): Gender and Schools Chat

Join our weekly “Gender and Schools Online Chat” to ask questions and share resources with your peers. Email us at [email protected] we’ll answer all of your questions. Use the subject line: “Question for School Chat.” 

Register Here

Thursdays 11am PT (2pm ET): Bi-weekly Story Time: Introducing Gender Inclusive Books for the K-6 Classroom

Join our bi-weekly story time and learn how your classroom can use children's books on gender.

Register Here